

SARAI (VAISHALI), BIHAR-844125 Contact No : 9835051187, 7070527052

Ref. 51PS/09.8/2025

Date :02 / 06/ 2025

DISASTER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: 2025-26

Disaster Management can be defined as the management of resources and responsibilities for dealing with all the humanitarian aspects of emergencies in particular preparedness, response and recovery in order to lessen the impact of disasters.

The Disaster Management Committee shall be responsible to coordinate, contact and communicate to respond in case of an emergency.

The committee should get the security/safety audit done.

The members of Disaster Management Committee are as under:

S. No.	Name of Staff Members	Official Position	Designation
1.	Mr. Rajiv Kumar Mehta	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Mrs. Gunjan Kumari	TGT- Social Science	Member
3.	Mr. Praveen Kr. Pandey	TGT- SSC- Co-ordinator	Member
4.	Mr. Ravi Ranjan Kumar	BPEd-Physical Education	Member
5.	Mr. Naveen Kumar	TGT-Hindi	Member
6.	Mr. Rahul Kumar Anand	PRT-Science	Member
7.	Mr. Vikash Krishna	District MIS	Member Secretary

The committee will also look into the Structural Safety requirements of the school for various hazards (earthquake, flood, cyclone etc.). It will get the school building assessed for the hazards identified and take proper remedial measures as per the requirement. The committee will prepare school Disaster Management Plan which includes the Mock Drills to be conducted out at least twice in a year and evaluate it.

Roger Kungh

Principal St. Joseph's Public School Sarai (Vaishali)-844125 Affiliation No.-331070